Welcome to the website of CS Christoph Schwager.

Certainty of Success: rapidly & effectively Fit for Future

Christoph Schwager is passionate creator of New Ways and can Move People.
He is successful Transformation Leader, Business Analyst, Accountant and one of the most effective Industry Chief Risk Officers globally. He is Senior Expert in achieving Transformation, for Finance, M&A and truly effective Risk and Control Systems.

My personal quest is to extraordinarily boost the certainty of success of investments. transformation, innovation and projects with the right strategies in high speed.

Everything I do, I believe in challenging the status-quo, moving organizations and people effectively with fun and passion - getting them fit for the sustainability, digital and technology era with its steadily moving customer needs - creating success-, innovation-, and risk intelligent structures.


Christoph Schwager • Innovator • Strategist • Thinker • ex Chief Risk Officer Airbus • ex Partner EY • Start-up Entrepreneur • Certified Public Accountant


Agile Leadership is the Game Changer for Successful Transformation.

When much is at stake - for organizations and personally - in highly complex, uncertain and crisis situations:

  • I guarantee exceptional certainty of success for investments, transformations, innovations and projects, for developing innovative yet resilient structures - with the right strategies to more oversight and focus, to accelerated decision making, results-oriented action and more coordinated collaboration.
  • I help entrepreneurs, investors and decision makers to much faster and holistically diagnose the situation. To much earlier recognize and prioritize great chances, critical topics and blind spots, solving pressing issues.
  • I effectively combine my broad operational experience in the corporate world and in strategy consulting with digital-start-up mindset to realize potential and to move people and organizations.

It is a great pleasure for me to confirm the remarkable quality of your work. Under your leadership, Airbus made significant progress towards a more resilient business model regarding risks.“ 

Louis Gallois – Chairman Group PSA, CEO Airbus (EADS) and CEO SNCF

Please contact me on: info@christophschwager.com

Fit for Future: With the right Strategies, agile Leadership and in High Speed developing and living Structures that provide great Certainty of Success. With consequent Focus on Value, Results and Future.

The biggest challenge of the 21. century aren’t mega trends like digitalization, technological progress or cyber, but the speed of change and how leaders and whole organizations react.

Leadership shall assure a high certainty of success. They shall make good future oriented decisions. They shall manage action, uncertainty, chances and risks, keep oversight and avoid predictable surprises -  but how exactly?

5 Success Factors to increase Certainty of Success. Organizations to become fit for future. Transformation, Innovation and Projects to succeed.

We shall not rest until organizations are better at managing these topics!

1)  Agile Leadership with Commitment. Clear Purpose and Goal. Think Big.

Emotionally really want the success. High and clear goals. Lead with agil mindset and speed, be flexible while keeping the personal master feeling of staying in control. Continuously monitor strategy, planning and progress. 

How much is the success of the topic really our priority? Are we - also in the top team - enough innovative, customer-centric, agil? Do we do the right things? Is our mindset right? Also at and beyond the periphery of the organization? This is about the how! How we seed and harvest  While doing so, how we increase certainty to personally stay in control. How we recognize the right moment when and how to adapt the status quo..



2)  Innovation. Resilience. Chance Management. Risk Management. Truly Effective.

Be innovative while being storm-resilient. Develop Chance Management and Risk Management to be truly effective steering instruments for the daily business. As little bureaucracy as necessary. Not just for experts. 

It is a great challenge to develop a structure with winning capabilities for realizing big bet chances and innovation potential. Even more so, when wanting to stay in control and having certainty that the shortfalls and critical risks are dealt with even in the periphery of the organization at the same time. How to become truly innovative and resilient simultaneously? It is almost always the same hurdles that lie on the path to success. We can overcome these rather easily, should you really want to and recognize the benefit. 



2)  Speed and Quality of Decision Making and Execution. Focus.

Accelerate decision making. For that, with the right mindset, use the right information and data in the right way. Accelerate results-oriented strategy and execution. Sharpen the focus. Across the whole organization - with speed, simplicity and ease. 

Can we accelerate speed and quality of decision making? How good is the strategy and how well is it executed? How focused do we work? This is about managing how we reduce human inertia, bureaucracy and waste, while we increase skills, appreciation, recognition and gain competitive advantages. How to filter out what are distractionsHow we gain time and increase satisfaction. How we realize business potential innovatively and customer-centric.



3)  Holistic Oversight. Recognition and Prioritization of Information.

In high speed gain the right information with exceptional oversight and foresight. Recognize and prioritize opportunities, improvement potential, critical topics, blind spots and risks a lot faster, more complete and ready for daily use. Recognize and manage complexity.

Three things can be noticed. First, all of us have our white spots and bounded awareness. There are things that are again and again overseen, forgotten or even ignored. Second, many of the applied methods to recognize critical topics are ineffective, cost nerves and cause bureaucracy. Third, for most humans, holistic thinking in relations proofs difficult. This dilemma can be easily and effectively solved.  It saves resources almost immediately and avoids predictable surprises. 



4)  Collaboration. Communication. Coordination. Talents.

Effectively improve collaboration and coordination with easy language and good communication. For that deploy talented transformation drivers. 

If you discuss in a group what the strategy exactly means and who exactly has to do what, you get all different answers. Everybody understands it differently. That leads to mistakes. What exactly is expected, what is meant by the different tasks is often not clear to the people involved. How collaboration, communication and coordination can be improved rapidly and easily with innovative methods. How to identify and deploy the right talents who are most capable to drive the transformation. 



My Tasks

I‘m engaged in the SRI Strategic Risk Institute, the SRI Tec Strategic Technology Advisor, as a trusted Adviser for Decision Makers and in Education. Explore more:

Willkommen auf der Website von CS Christoph Schwager.

Erfolgssicherheit: schnell und wirksam fit in die Zukunft.

Christoph Schwager ist Gestalter von Neuem und kann Menschen bewegen.
Er ist erfolgreicher T
ransformation Leader, Business Analyst, Accountant und einer der wirksamsten Industrie Chief Risk Officers weltweit. Er ist Senior Experte im Gelingen von Transformation und Innovation, für Finance, M&A und wirklich wirksame Risikomanagement- und Kontrollsysteme.

Ich stehe dafür, mit den richtigen Strategien in hoher Geschwindigkeit die Erfolgssicherheit von Investitionen, Transformation, Innovation und Projekten außerordentlich zu erhöhen.

Bei allem was ich tue, geht es mir um eins: Den Status-quo herausfordern und mit Spaß und Leidenschaft Organisationen und Menschenleben  wirksam bewegen - sie fit machen für das Nachhaltigkeits-, Digital- und Technologiezeitalter mit sich bewegenden Kundenbedürfnissen - das Schaffen von erfolgs-, innovations- und risikointelligenten Strukturen.


Christoph Schwager • Innovator • Stratege • Denker • ex Chief Risk Officer Airbus • ex Partner EY • Start-up Unternehmer • Certified Public Accountant


Agile Führung ist der Game Changer für erfolgssichere Transformation.

Wenn viel auf dem Spiel steht - für die Organisation und persönlich - bei hoher Komplexität, Unsicherheit und Krise:

  • Ich garantiere außergewöhnliche Erfolgssicherheit für Investitionen, bei Transformation, Innovation und Projekten, bei der Entwicklung von innovativen und gleichzeitig resilienten Strukturen - mit den richtigen Strategien zu mehr Übersicht und Fokus, zu beschleunigter Entscheidungsfindung, ergebnisorientierter Umsetzung und koordinierterer Zusammenarbeit.
  • Ich helfe Unternehmern, Investoren und Entscheidern dabei, viel schneller die Lage umfassend zu diagnostizieren, viel früher tolle Chancen, dringende Themen und blinde Flecken zu erkennen, zu priorisieren und zu lösen.
  • Ich kombiniere wirksam meine breite Erfahrung aus der operativen Unternehmenswelt und in strategischer Beratung mit Digital-Start-up Mindset, realisiere Potentiale und bewege Menschen und Organisationen.

„Es freut mich sehr, die bemerkenswerte Qualität Ihrer Arbeit zu bestätigen. Unter Ihrer Führung hat Airbus ein signifikant resistenteres Geschäftsmodell entwickelt, wie sie mit Risiken umgeht." 

Louis Gallois – Chairman Group PSA, CEO Airbus (EADS) und CEO SNCF

Nehmen Sie gern mit mir Kontakt auf: info@christophschwager.com

Fit for Future: Mit den richtigen Strategien, agiler Führung und in hoher Geschwindigkeit erfolgssichere Potentiale entwickeln und leben. Mit konsequenter Ausrichtung auf Nutzen, Ergebnis und Zukunft.

Die größte Herausforderung des 21. Jahrhunderts sind nicht Megathemen wie Digitalisierung, technologischer Fortschritt oder Cyber, sondern die Geschwindigkeit der Veränderung und wie Lenker und ganze Organisationen darauf reagieren.

Manager sollen hohe Erfolgssicherheit liefern. Sie sollen gute Entscheidungen mit Blick auf die Zukunft treffen. Sie sollen Handeln, Unsicherheit, Chancen und Risiken managen, Übersicht behalten und voraussagbare Überraschungen vermeiden -  aber wie genau?

5 Erfolgsfaktoren für mehr Erfolgssicherheit. Organisationen werden fit für die Zukunft. Transformation, Innovation und Projekte gelingen.

Wir dürfen nicht ruhen, bis Organisationen besser sind in diesen Themen!

1)  Agile Führung mit Commitment. Klarer Purpose und Ziel. Think Big.

Den Erfolg emotional wirklich wollen. Hohe und klare Ziele haben. Agil und mit Geschwindigkeit führen. Anpassungsfähig sein. Dabei das persönliche Mastergefühl behalten, die Lage zu beherrschen. Fortlaufend Strategie, Planung und Fortschritt monitoren.

Wie wichtig ist uns der Erfolg des Themas wirklich? Sind wir - auch im Top Team - genügend innovativ, kundenorientiert und agil? Tun wir die richtigen Dinge? Stimmt unser Mindset? Auch in der Peripherie der Organisation? Wie wir es schaffen, in hoher Geschwindigkeit Neues zu säen und die Ernte einzufahren. Wie wir die Sicherheit erhöhen, persönlich in Kontrolle bleiben und die Lage beherrschen. Wie wir den richtigen Zeitpunkt erkennen, wann und wie wir den Status quo ändern sollten.



2)  Innovation. Resilienz. Chancenmanagement. Risikomanagement. Wirklich Wirksam.

Innovativ sein und gleichzeitig sturmresilient. Chancenmanagement und Risikomanagement zu wirklich wirksamen Steuerungsinstrumenten im Alltag machen. So wenig Bürokratie wie nötig. Nicht für Spezialisten.

Es ist ein große Herausforderung, führende Strukturen zu schaffen, um große Chancen und das ganze Innovationspotenzial zu realisieren. Noch schwieriger ist es, dabei weiterhin die Lage zu beherrschen und sicher zu sein, dass Engpässe und kritische Risiken selbst in der Peripherie der Organisation gemanagt werden. Wie wird man wirklich innovativ und gleichzeitig resilient? Es sind fast immer die gleichen Hürden auf dem Weg dahin. Die können ziemlich leicht überwunden werden, wenn man wirklich will and die Vorteile erkennen mag.



3)  Geschwindigkeit und Qualität von Entscheidungsfindung und Umsetzung. Fokus.

Entscheidungsfindung beschleunigen. Dafür mit richtigem Mindset die richtigen Informationen und Daten richtig nutzen. Strategie und Umsetzung ergebnisorientiert beschleunigen. Den Fokus schärfen. Über die gesamte Organisation hinweg - schnell, leicht und einfach. 

Können wir Geschwindigkeit und Qualität der Entscheidungsfindung beschleunigen? Wie steht es mit der Strategie und ihrer Umsetzung? Wie fokussiert arbeiten wir? Wie wir es schaffen, Aufwand, Bürokratie und Trägheit zu reduzieren und gleichzeitig Anerkennung, Wertschätzung und Wettbewerbsvorteile zu steigern  Wie wir die Dinge ausfiltern, die uns ablenken. Wie wir Zeit gewinnen und Zufriedenheit steigern. Wie wir Potentiale innovativ und kundenorientiert realisieren.



4)  Ganzheitlicher Überblick. Erkennen und Priorisieren von Informationen.

In hoher Geschwindigkeit die richtigen Informationen durch einzigartige Übersicht und Voraussicht erhalten. Viel schneller, vollständiger und alltagstauglicher kritische Themen, Chancen, Potentiale, blinde Flecken und Risiken erkennen und priorisieren. Komplexität erkennen und managen. 

Drei Dinge fallen immer wieder auf. Erstens haben alle Menschen blinde Flecken und begrenzte Wahrnehmung. Vieles wird immer wieder vergessen, übersehen oder auch gern ignoriert. Zweitens sind aktuell eingesetzte Methoden oft ineffektiv, kosten Nerven und verursachen Bürokratie. Drittens fällt den meisten ganzheitliches Denken in Zusammenhängen schwer. Das kann man einfach und wirkungsvoll ändern, spart damit fast sofort Ressourcen und reduziert vorhersehbare Überraschungen.



5)  Zusammenarbeit. Kommunikation. Koordination. Talente.

Durch einfache Sprache und gute Kommunikation die Zusammenarbeit und Koordination zwischen den Beteiligten wirksam verbessern. Dazu intensiv talentierte Transformationstreiber einsetzen. 

Fragt man in die Runde, was genau die Strategie bedeutet und wer genau was zu tun hat, bekommt man viele Antworten. Jeder versteht etwas anderes darunter. Das führt zu Fehlern. Was genau erwartet wird, was sich hinter Aufgaben verbirgt, ist den Beteiligten oft nicht klar. Wie man durch innovative Methoden die Zusammenarbeit, Kommunikation und Koordination schnell und einfach verbessert. Wie man dazu die richtigen Talente identifiziert und einsetzt.



Meine Aufgaben

Ich engagiere mich beim SRI Strategic Risk Institute, beim  SRI Tec Strategic Technology Advisor, als trusted Adviser für Entscheider und in der Aus- und Weiterbildung. Entdecken Sie mehr: